Our Little Princess Turns Five

Last September 4, 2015, our family celebrated the 5th birthday of our little princess, Rhienne Lindsay. My husband and I were so delighted to have a dinner date with our immediate family at Shakey’s. Gosh, I can’t believe that in that few years, we have already raised a wonderful child of God. She was such the best gift to us. She’s so sweet and intelligent, something a parent would be proud of. All we ask of God is to bless her with a great life with us, keep her from harm and sickness. Protect her from evil and guide us, her parents, to have more opportunities so that we could give her a better and brighter future.

Here, let me share to you our simple yet joyful moment.

PhotoGrid_1441439965581

My princess while waiting at the reception. We two have to arrive at Shakey’s 30 minutes earlier than 7:00 pm to attend the orders. Upon arrival, we were assisted to the party area where fortunately was being set for the following day’s birthday party. It’s like the whole decorated area was being shared to us! Lucky!

Selfie while waiting

Selfie while waiting

20150904_190331

A few minutes later, her Daddy arrived with a surprise gift. Although it was not wrapped, it’s still a surprise for our princess! It’s her 2nd set of Play-Doh Sweet Shoppe edition. Her cravings and addiction satisfied!

20150904_190613

First batch of visitors. (From L to R) Lindsay with her Grandma Juanita, Aunt Maureen, Jillian and Daddy Rainier.

jill2

Happy with her older cousin Jillian.

Of course the party would not be complete without my family. (From L to R) my youngest brother Chandrick, my father Romy, cousin Christy, my mother Claire, Aunt Adela, Aunt Arlyn, Uncle Mon, and cousin Mary.

Of course the party would not be complete without my family. (From L to R) my youngest brother Chandrick, my father Romy, cousin Christy, my mother Claire, Aunt Adela, Aunt Arlyn, Uncle Mon, cousin Mary and her daughter Dionne.

My husband's family. (From L to R) nephew James, Rainier, her mother Juanita, sister Maureen, nephew Yves, oldest sister Jennifer, Lindsay and Jillian.

My husband’s family. (From L to R) nephew James, Rainier, her mother Juanita, sister Maureen, nephew Yves, oldest sister Jennifer, Lindsay and Jillian.

20150904_19514820150904_195205

Lindsay with her cousins Yves and Jillian

Lindsay with her cousins Yves, Dionne, and Jillian.

With happy kiddos

With happy kiddos

PhotoGrid_1441440111097

20150904_202136

with my

with my “ORIGINAL” baby, my cousin Christie. She used to be my baby-love when I was in high school. She’s a big girl now, actually we are in same-size!

Lindsay got 2 cakes!! It's from her Uncle Cahndu, my eldest brother. Unfortunately, he doesn't had a single shot here because he arrived super late, blame it to the traffic. A day before her birthday, she was being asked by his uncle, what should be the message on the cake? She said, "Happy Birthday Lindsay! Love, family" and voila! What she wants, what she gets!

Lindsay got 2 cakes!! It’s from her Uncle Cahndu, my eldest brother. Unfortunately, he doesn’t had a single shot here because he arrived super late, blame it to the traffic. A day before her birthday, she was being asked by his uncle, what should be the message on the cake? She said, “Happy Birthday Lindsay! Love, family” and voila! What she wants, is what she gets!

To the man who always striving hard to make her only princess happy. Lindsay has a very strong love for Daddy Rainier. She never fails to show her affection to him. Whenever she receive something, she always say her thanks. She wouldn't sleep at night until she could kiss her Dad. They are a perfect combo!

To the man who always striving hard to make her only princess happy. Lindsay has a very strong love for her Daddy Rainier. She never fails to show her affection to him. Whenever she receive something, she always say her thanks. She wouldn’t sleep at night until she could kiss her Dad. They are a perfect combo!

Aside from the fun family dinner, Lindsay received these simple yet sincere gifts. Her 2nd Play-Doh set is from her Dad. She always make greeting cards for me and her Dad saying Happy Mother's Day or Father's Day. She also loves to make one for her grandparent's when they have their birthdays. One time she asked me, "Why would I never get a greeting card? Should there be a 'Happy Baby's Day' too?".  That moment, she dreamed of receiving a greeting card named to her. And that's what my gift to her on her special day. She was surprised when she saw it on a table when we came home from school. She was very happy to finally receive her first greeting card! The last gift is from my mother - 2 pairs of Hello Kitty sleepwear.

Aside from the fun family dinner, Lindsay received these simple yet sincere gifts. Her 2nd Play-Doh set is from her Dad. She always make greeting cards for me and her Dad saying Happy Mother’s Day or Father’s Day. She also loves to make one for her grandparent’s when they have their birthdays. One time she asked me, “Why would I never get a greeting card? Should there be a ‘Happy Baby’s Day’ too?”. That moment, she dreamed of receiving a greeting card named to her. And that’s what my gift to her on her special day. She was surprised when she saw it on a table when we came home from school. She was very happy to finally receive her first greeting card! The last gift is from my mother – 2 pairs of Hello Kitty sleepwear.

We are a happy and thankful family!

We are a happy and thankful family!

Our princess’s day ends with such joy and blessing. Being with family is such a priceless moment. My husband and I were so grateful that the Lord has given us the most precious gift of life, that is our daughter. For almost 5 years, He made us see and experience the wonder of being a Mother and a Father. Many years would come and we are always praying that He would never stop guiding, protecting and loving us. To our Lindsay, may the Lord bless you with all the happiness and the best this life has for you. May you always find kindness and gratitude to your heart over the blessings of the Lord for you. We love you to infinity, our Precious Princess!

🙂

Leave a Reply

